Wedding day

I woke up early this morning and watched the wind in white translucent curtains as the colors started to reappear in our hotel room with the rising daylight.

Last Thursday Drew and MaryAnn and I flew back to the US after a three-week tour of Europe. Yesterday my grandpa had heart surgery.  Yesterday I submitted my passport renewal paperwork and today I pick up my new passport. Today my sister in law gets married.  A week from yesterday is Thanksgiving day, and a week from today Drew and I fly to South Africa on our way to Mexico.

And tomorrow is simply Saturday.

Just an ordinary day in Drew and my life.

We will likely work on our various blogs and I will work on some video and graphic design projects.  We’ll do a little socializing and a little work, all from a hotel room.

This is this year’s ordinary.  Different from last year’s and perhaps different from next year’s.

Leave a Reply

