How the one backpack is going.

I imagine that every backpacker finds himself or herself saying, “What was I thinking?” at some point.

I think such things to myself regarding luggage items. For the most part, I think I did fairly well choosing my minimalistic wardrobe, but my suitcase choice was not the best. I have already found myself thinking “Why did I let myself bring a backpack this big?”

I think in the first weeks of travel, I was constantly reminded of how little I had with me. “Why didn’t I bring this or that thing?”

It doesn’t take much time before travel begins to answer its’ own questions.
“Why did I bring this much stuff?”
At the end of a long day, a few extra items means a little extra weight to carry on your back.

So alas, we are deciding to leave our instruments here in the states with friends. I’m trading my big, spacious backpack for a smaller one more suitably designed for backpacking.

Let’s see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

